Beach Reads 2015

2015 Summer Reading

Ahhhh.. Summer reading- is there anything better? I think not. I like summer reading- the pretty covers, the lure of the whole day ahead, the fact that it does not begin to get dark till after 8pm! Reading in the summer is almost decadent to me- because wherever I am- it’s like a mini-vacation.

So here are SOME of the books that I’m pretty excited to read over the summer (some I’ve already read in anticipation of summer reads!)- some are straight up beach reads, some are my mystery/suspense that keep me guessing all the book long and there is a couple of historical fiction in here to mix things up!

 

 

1. I REGRET NOTHING by Jen Lancaster

2. LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE by Jessica Knoll

3. THE IDEA OF LOVE by Patti Callahan Henry

4. DEAR CAROLINA by Kristy Woodson Harvey

 

5. IF YOU ONLY KNEW by Kristan Higgins

6. PRETTY BABY by Mary Kubica

7. THE WRONG MAN by Kate White

8. TINY LITTLE THING by Beatriz Williams

 

 

9. BRUTALITY by Ingrid Thoft

10. A BRILLIANT  DECEPTION by Kim Foster

11. DOUBLE MINT by Gretchen Archer

12. MOONLIGHT ON BUTTERNUT LAKE by Mary McNear

 

13. ROME IN LOVE by Anita Hughes

14. THE ONES WE TRUST by Kimberly Belle

15. THE OTHER DAUGHTER by Lauren Willig

16. THE RUMOR by Elin Hilderbrand

 

 

17. THE SOUND OF GLASS by Karen White

18. THOSE GIRLS by Chevy Stevens

19. THOSE SECRETS WE KEEP by Emily Liebert

20. X by Sue Grafton

 

So.. what will be your first read? 🙂

 

Happy Reading and Bookishly Yours,

T @ Traveling With T

T Traveling With T pic sign off

 

 

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “Beach Reads 2015

  1. Great list! I just posted my summer reading list yesterday…but it’s books I’ve already read. I’ll be doing new releases I’m excited about on Tuesday. Tiny Little Thing will be on my new releases list and I’ll be starting it soon! I’m also sampling Luckiest Girl Alive!

  2. These look like good summer reads. I love reading in the summer because READING OUTSIDE. I love it. On the beach, by the pool, at the park, on the deck, in the yard – just outside. It really does feel like a mini-vacation just to take a book and read at those late hours!

  3. ondbookshelf says:

    Great list T! I’ve already read Dear Carolina, and I’m starting The Sound of Glass very soon. There are a couple on this list that I’m hoping to get next week at BEA, and a few others that I’ve added to my already exploding tbr!!

  4. kristywharvey says:

    Thanks for including Dear Carolina on her, Tamara! So excited!! Can’t wait to meet you next week. Woo hoo!! xo Kristy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.